Po(le)stponed

My knee hasn’t fully strengthened since I dislocated it at work about a year ago. There have been several times when I’ve felt it move around and pop like in ways it shouldn’t. The last few pole classes and practices, I’ve felt it moving around, and it’s become painful. And this last practice it popped and locked up to the point where I had to force my knee to bend to move the kneecap back into place. So, with much sadness, I’m choosing to postpone my career as a stripper in hopes of doing some rehab on my knee. But don’t worry! I let the studio know what’s up, and they’re going to give me a 50% credit toward my next session as soon as my knee is up to par. With any luck, in the next 5 weeks until a new session starts at the studio, I’ll have a stronger knee, stronger body overall, and I’ll be down at least another 10lbs.

Leave a comment