Changes

It’s been a little bit since I’ve posted. And I hate to admit it, but I’ve been slacking in my C25K training, though I have been doing a lot of cardio to help with my endurance. I’ll be getting back on track with C25K on Saturday. My legs are in need of a rest day tomorrow. In other news though, in 3 weeks I’m down 5.4 lbs and have lost a total of 4.25 inches… 2 inches in my under bust, 1.25 inches in my waist and 1 inch in my hips.

I can feel my knee getting stronger even though after some of the more leg intensive workouts, I can still feel it pop, it’s not nearly as bad. The next set of pole classes starts April 27th, which I won’t be participating in. I want to gain a little more knee strength, and hopefully overall strength first, not to mention losing more weight. But I plan on enrolling again for the sessions that will start in June. I’m really looking forward to it. The Herbalife fitness club that I go to gets a lot of credit for my success this last month. It’s such an amazingly supportive group of people I’m proud to call friends, and who can argue with free full-body workouts? I’m not huge on the idea of drinking my meals, but I am considering taking their 10 Day Fat Blast Challenge in May, which involves drinking the Herbalife shakes and sticking to a lower calorie goal for the day + eating back any exercise calories. I don’t have all the details of the Challenge yet, but I’ll certainly keep you all updated.

Leave a comment